Maddie now lives in the middle of glorious countryside in Devon with her wonderful  husband. 

The Summer of Second Chances was Maddie’s debut novel, and it was the result of Chris Manby’s brilliant plotting workshop in beautiful Cornwall. 

Maddie’s second book The Year of New Adventures was published by Avon HC in February 2018.

Book 3 Come Away With Me is is the story of two warring sisters on board a Transatlanic liner. It was published in August 2018. 

Book 4 – The Mini-Break is out now, and deals with the conflict between a hectic life in London and finding something quite different in Devon.

Maddie Please
Available on Amazon
The Summer of Second Chances
Available on Amazon
A Year of New Adventures

Secondly to my editors Rachel Faulkner Willcocks and Victoria Oundijan of Harper Collins  Avon who are both delightful, dedicated and insightful.

There are of course many others who have supported me, encouraged me and poured me drinks during this process.

Most importantly my wonderful husband Brian Please without whom none of this would have had a hope of happening.

Jane Ayres, my best friend – without whom life wouldn’t be nearly so much fun.

Debi Alper – Author, editrix extraordinaire and stalwart champion of all novice writers.

Chris Manby who said the right thing at exactly the right moment and taught me to plot properly too.

Claire Dyer who is filled with talent, kindness and good ideas.

A very special shout out to The Literary Lovelies, a group of writerly friends I met through Twitter who provide invaluable advice, riotous lunches and fabulous support. Jane Ayres, Chris Manby, Susanna Bavin, Catherine Boardman, Karen Coles, Christina Branach, and Kirsten Hesketh.